Marsupial Tote

These past two days I haven’t been quite sure what I want to work. Last night I tried starting a scarf in the basketweave pattern with some brown and blue Brooks Farm yarn. After one inch, I realized that I hated the brown and blue color combo. =( It looked great on the hank, but somehow when I started knitting with it my perspective changed. I asked my hubby whether he thought it was ugly, and he said that it looked fine. LOL =) I ended up frogging it. Now I don’t know what to do with the yarn. If I hate the color then I’m not going to be too motivated to knit anything with it. And I had spent an hour winding it into a center pull ball!!! ARGH!!!

I did spend some time working on my Marsupial Tote. I think it’s coming along. I’m supposed to knit to 10 inches from the base before I switch to hot pink. I’ve got about 7 inches right now, so I’m not too far. Yay!!


Marsupial Tote in progress

2 Comments on “Marsupial Tote”

  1. Stephanie says:

    I really like your tote and can’t wait to see it once you start on the pink. I think the poncho looks great – sorry I can’t help you on the stitch pattern, but your photo looks good. As for the blue and brown, just sit on it for awhile. You may find the perfect thing for it – maybe a hat or something.

  2. Lesli says:

    This is too funny! I’m working on the same Crystal Palace Poncho! I think you’re right (atleast I’ve been doing the same), just turn your work like you are knitting on regular needles. Looks Great!