Second side of Klaralund done

The second side of the Klaralund just came off the needles…

I thought that I was going to finish it last night. However, when knitting my last row before bind-off, I noticed that there was something wrong with my stitches…it looked like maybe I had missed knitting a stitch in the previous row? I had the correct number of stitches but it was obvious that I made a mistake. I was a bit annoyed with myself because I was just knitting the garter stitch! How could I mess up the garter stitch??? Must have been too sleepy. Well seeing the mistake sure woke me up. 204 unknitted stitches (3 rows) later, all was good. Needless to say, I didn’t try finishing it again last night! LOL I’m not sure yet which side I will designate as the front. I wish there was more green and blue in the yarn. I examined my remaining skeins and it’s definitely heavy on the purple. In fact, I was just happy that I managed to get a strip of green on this side. Unfortunately there is no bright blue. =( Overall I think Noro Silk Garden is okay. It’s easy to knit with and the colors are pretty. I just wish there was less of the “linty” stuff, less unevenness in the yarn width, and no knots. So far I’ve only encountered one knot in 3 skeins, but I’ve read that knots are pretty common.

Somehow I scratched the Addis I’m using for the Klaralund. I can feel the scratch on one of the needle points, and now every time I knit I get tiny specks of metal on my finger. I don’t know how I did that…

This morning I started knitting my cashmerino aran double seed stitch scarf again. It’s been 2 or 3 weeks since I’ve last touched it. It’s about 1/3 done. I’m still not too excited about working on this scarf, but I think I will finish it (and my Cloud Poncho) before I start on any of my next 5 projects. I like having multiple projects going on at the same time, but maybe not too many.

On a different note…I made a button for my blog!!! =) Did you see it on the top right? At first I wasn’t sure how to make it, but a few great KR members pointed me in the right direction. The background is from my Manos scarf. Feel free to save it to your computer and put it on your blog!

One Comment on “Second side of Klaralund done”

  1. Stephanie says:

    I put your button on my blog – very cool. Good work. I really like your Klaralund – the colors are pretty, but I’m a big purple fan. Let me know how you like your ball winder and swift. I haven’t been able to justify the expense yet, but it seems everyone is getting them. Maybe I’m just behind the times. 🙂