Finally…A Finished Object!

I finally finished the double seed stitch scarf today!!! =) Yay!!! Yay!!! Yay!!! (Can you tell that I’m excited???)

Three skeins of Debbie Bliss Cashmerino Aran yielded a total of about 70 inches, so this is definitely the longest scarf I own. I feel like I’ve been working on it forever, so I’m really glad that it’s done. Of course, the temperature is supposed to be in the low- to mid-seventies this week, so I won’t be able to wear it yet. But I’m not complaining since I love sunny-blue-sky-sandal weather!

7 Comments on “Finally…A Finished Object!”

  1. Anonymous says:

    C,The Klaralund sleeve lookes awesome! I can’t wait to see how it turns out. That is one pattern that I definitely want to try at some point in the future.KRSecret Pal

  2. Stephanie says:

    I love your scarf. I really prefer the longer scarves, although I wear my angora scarf the most (just because it’s so soft), but this one sounds fabulous. I’m so jealous that you have warm weather. I have spring fever so bad. Great service from Elann! Makes you glad you shopped there doesn’t it. The Klaralund looks awesome. I can’t wait to see it all together. Have a great day.

  3. heather says:

    The klaralund looks like it will be so cutre! I’ve wanted to make one but I’ve never seen one on someone who is “well endowed” up there. Ya know! Good luck and it really does look great so far! 🙂

  4. Ruth says:

    This post has been removed by the author.

  5. Samantha says:

    Great scarf! I absolutely adore the colour!!

  6. Violet says:

    Everything looks great! Good job! Glad that Elann is taking care of you. Love the online shop. Hope to see you at SnB on Thurs!

  7. Ruth says:

    hi there! hey, turns out i am free friday afternoon… want to get together? i’ll call you sometime this week. maybe i can check out your plethora of knitting books.. hehee =)-r