I just sewed one of

I just sewed one of the side seams of the Klaralund! I followed the seaming instructions in Stitch N Bitch and it wasn’t as horrible as I thought it would be! The instructions are pretty good. My seam is definitely not perfect — I think I pulled the yarn tighter at some points, but overall I’m satisfied with it. I’m just thrilled that I learned how to do this! =)

How are you supposed to end the mattress stitch? I couldn’t find the instructions for that so I sort of tacked the yarn the way I did at the beginning. Is there a better way?

Hopefully I’ll have time to sew the other side seam tomorrow. The two sleeves are now on the blocking board. Not quite sure when I’ll have time to seam the sleeves to the body. I think that will be harder for me so it might have to wait until I have a chunk of time over the weekend.

I am sooooo happy to announce that the Cloud Poncho is finally off the needles!!! Woooooo hooooooooo!! I finished it last night and weaved in the ends today. Once I get more blocking pins I will block and seam it. I’ll post a picture once it’s done.

For the first time since I started knitting at Thanksgiving, I have absolutely nothing on the needles. Very strange!

3 Comments on “I just sewed one of”

  1. Sarita says:

    Wow! Nice work….I haven’t actually completed any sweaters yet (klaralund is on needles somewhere…) but that is the part that makes me nervous! But, it looks really good. And, if there are parts that don’t look as good – I can’t see them :)I can’t wait to see the finished project…

  2. Lynette says:

    Hi Caitlyn,I saw from KR that you are from Sacramento and I just wanted to say hello, I’m practically your neighbor in Folsom.Your klaralund looks good! Very pretty color choice. Am looking forward to seeing the finished product. Happy Knitting!

  3. caitlyn says:

    Hi Sarah,Thanks for visiting my blog! I’m looking forward to seeing a picture of your Klaralund!Hi Lynette,Thanks for leaving a comment on my blog! It’s always great to “meet” a fellow knitter from the area! =) Do you belong to any of the knitting groups? So far I’m only going to SnB that meets in downtown Sac on Thursdays. I see that you’re making the Booga Bag with Kureyon…very nice! =) Looking forward to seeing more of your work!