A Finished Object and Some Works in Progress

I finished the Irish Hiking Scarf last night! It will be a Christmas gift. I know it’s only June, but I decided to start knitting presents early since I’m slow and easily distracted. =o) Later on I might knit a cabled hat to match.

Here is what I’ve done so far with the Debbie Bliss Fiery Bolero. I’m about halfway through with the rows for the back. I’ve included some photos showing my cable cast-on increases on the sides and the bottom edge. Sarah from SnB and Gracie kindly pointed out that it’s okay if my edges are a bit ragged since they will be hidden anyway. Whew! What a relief! You know the story about the ugly duckling turning into the swan? That’s kind of how I feel about my Bolero right now. LOL hahahaaa I’m hoping it will turn into a swan! =o)

3 Comments on “A Finished Object and Some Works in Progress”

  1. Agnes says:

    Beautiful scarf! One lucky gift receiver there! 😉

  2. Catherine Kerth says:

    you read my mind! i am doing the irish hiking scarf (almost done) and a clapotis (haven’t started but got some koigu for it) and i ordered debbie bliss for the bolero! it is all looking good for you. i don’t know what to say about the clapotis, maybe your stitch after the YO is to tight on that other side thats why you can’t see it as well.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Hi,If you need to bring the Clapotis into the shop. I can take a look at it for you. If I remember correctly, the YO’s is where the stitch will end after you’ve dropped the stitches. I CAN”T wait to see how it turns out once you’ve dropped the stitches. I had one customer come into the shop for the Grand Opening on Saturday and bought the Art Yarns, same color, in the Silk. I can’t wait to see it knitted up. I just LOVE the sheen. Fabulous knitting!DanielleKnitique 916-714-7719