Branching Out is Off the Needles!

Branching Out is done!

It came off the needles on Sunday and has been blocked. I am excited to have another Christmas gift completed. Once I got into the rhythm of the pattern, it went relatively quickly. I have an additional skein of the Elsebeth Lavold Silky Wool in rose, so I plan to knit another Branching Out down the road. I like the leaf lace pattern a lot.

9 Comments on “Branching Out is Off the Needles!”

  1. Ruth says:

    wow, branching out looks great! rachael ray is cool, isn’t she? i learned how to cook by just watching her 30-minute meal shows =P

  2. Agnes says:

    Both scarves are beautiful. You have made a wise decision not frogging the double seed stitch scarf … why bother if it is so unnoticeable? So, branching out only takes 1 skein? Tempted! ;)Before I came to the States, I only cook Japanese instant noodles. Now I cook twice almost every day. Everyone can cook. It’s just like knitting, sometimes you shouldn’t take it too seriously … and if you screw up, so what? The worst case scenario is you have to order a pizza for dinner instead!

  3. Lynette says:

    Congrats on Branching Out and the Seed Stitch Scarf! Yay! Doesn’t it feel good to finish projects, especially when one is a gift?When I bought a house, I had some idea of becoming a domestic goddess so I started cooking. What really got me hooked was an issue of CookingLight magazine. My boyfriend and I are fairly healthy eaters so this was ideal. There are lots of recipes that are quick to make from scratch, there’s a “cooking course”, wine talk, etc. I love it because it’s not snobby. I’ve had a subscription for 4 years now and only a couple of recipes have been less than stellar. Give it a try, the latest cover recipe is for an ice cream pie!

  4. Lu says:

    Both scarves are beautiful!I want to make Tivoli – I have the yarn and the needles, so maybe what I really need is joining you guys so I’ll get started? Count me in!

  5. Suzie says:

    The scarves look really great! I’m on a scarf tear right now too. I’m glad I’m not the only one knitting scarves in the summertime!

  6. Catherine Kerth says:

    i love to cook! hope the cooking bug sticks with you guys, it is something you and DH can share? LOVE branching out and Dbl seed scarf! absolutely wonderful! now, i have to start some christmas gifts, thanks for the remnder:)

  7. grumperina says:

    Hi Caitlyn,I’m excited to see that you will be knitting the Tivoli t-shirt with your friend Lynette! I’m not sure if your offer of a knit-along will generate interest, and how much, but I just want to let you know that I am working on a standardized pattern. It will be in finished bust sizes 28″-48″, so quite a range. Because I’m a busy grad student, the pattern won’t be out for some time (maybe another month or so).I just want those who contact you about the KAL to be aware of this. Perhaps they’d like to wait until their size is available? Rather than join the knitalong and get involved in all the math just weeks before it’s done for them…Best wishes! Kathy, grumperina@gmail.com

  8. Gracie says:

    Branching out looks so wonderful! Have a wonderful weekend!

  9. Elspeth says:

    Keep me posted on the KAL! I want to start Tivoli when I’m done with my Silk Corset (actually I already started it and didn’t like the yarn so I stopped and haven’t restarted).