The Clapotis Is Done!

Three skeins of the Lorna’s Laces Lion and Lamb was plenty. I removed one repeat from the increase section (which narrowed the width of the scarf). In the straight rows section, I only did ten repeats. I probably had enough yarn to do eleven and maybe even the full twelve repeats. But I think the Clapotis is long enough as it is. Hopefully my mom will like it!

17 Comments on “The Clapotis Is Done!”

  1. Lyndanna says:

    Hi Caitlyn!I love your Clapotis! It is just beautiful.

  2. Heather says:

    It turned out fantastic..your mama’s gonna love it! I’m glad you didn’t have any problems the second go around!

  3. pleutim says:

    It’s beautiful. They’re not colours that are in my wardrobe but I love them; bright and cheerful.

  4. Wendy says:

    Clapotis is beautiful. Your Mother is very lucky .

  5. Gracie says:

    YAY!! It looks so great! I am sure your mom will love it!!

  6. tabbytuxedo says:

    Lovely!

  7. Lynette says:

    Caitlyn, it’s a beauty! Great job!

  8. Danielle B. of Knitique says:

    Hi,Your Clapotis is absolutely *gorgeous*. I knew you’d be able to do it.You’ve conquered the Clapotis!! Good for you.Danielle

  9. Ruth says:

    wow!! looking really good! your mom will really enjoy it, it looks so warm and nice. good job!

  10. Marin says:

    Caitlyn,That is so pretty. I’m glad you mastered the pattern. Bring it this week to the meetup if you can make it.

  11. Melanie's Knitting says:

    Love it… I said after completing my first that I’d do a second, but I haven’t as of yet… it really was quite fun, I’ll need to rethink that again! 🙂

  12. emy says:

    Wow, lovely!Man, I hope I can finish mine soon!

  13. Lauren says:

    it is lovely!

  14. BeccaU says:

    That is beautiful! If you don’t mind, I’ll be copying your modifications on my next clapotis – I think a narrower one would suit the recipient better… The colors are gorgeous!

  15. grumperina says:

    Are you kidding me?!? It is *gorgeous*! Anyone would love that scarf!

  16. Diana says:

    Wow, that was fast! Your mom will love it. Thanks for the info on the number of skeins/repeats.

  17. Laura says:

    GORGEOUS! She will love it! Hey if she doesn’t can I have it?