Sock with Twisted German Cast-On

Yesterday, Cyndi and I met up at Borders to knit together! It was much fun to catch up with her and see the pretty sock that she was knitting. I was also thrilled because she taught me the twisted German cast-on! As soon as I got home, I practiced this new technique. This picture doesn’t show much, but here it is anyway:

The cast on works really well and is very neat! Thanks for teaching me, Cyndi!

7 Comments on “Sock with Twisted German Cast-On”

  1. Gracie says:

    You have been one busy woman! All of your WIPs look great. Kepler is beautiful!!

  2. Cyndi says:

    Yay! I’m so glad that you were able to do the cast on! Those socks are going to be really pretty. We’ll have to plan another knit-together afternoon in October. 🙂

  3. Agnes says:

    Oh … really lots of WIPs … you are not kidding on that! The colour of Kepler is gorgeous … look forward to see the sweater FO.

  4. Ruth says:

    wow, lots of WIPs! everything looks really good – i love the richness of the kepler sweater yarn (the cables look good too!) and the debbie bliss cashmerino aran yarn looks really soft!!

  5. Stephanie says:

    Cool stuff you have there! You’re going to be the cable queen. And the scarves are great.

  6. Susan says:

    Can you point me in the direction of joining the Kepler Along?

  7. Catherine Kerth says:

    you have me drooling over all of your work! it all looks so wonderful! hooray you! thanks for link for the german cast on… love that cabling!!!!