Birthday Gift

I celebrated my birthday a few days ago, and DH bought me this from my wish list:

BallWinder.jpg

It is the Strauch Jumbo Ball Winder. I tried it out already, and it works very well! The center-pull ball is great, and I like how the winder looks next to my Oregon Woodworker swift. Yay!

5 Comments on “Birthday Gift”

  1. Agnes says:

    Oh … Happy birthday! I like your winder! The one I just got is the cheapest plastic one but it works well … only that it is not big enough for the large skeins of Lion Brand Fisherman’s Wool I just got half price from Hancock! Yours is really beautiful!

  2. jacqueline says:

    happy birthday!! i think this is just about the most gorgeous ball winder i have come across yet! you must be sooooooo thrilled!

  3. ruth says:

    hey girl! happy bday! i’m at the singapore airport now, waiting for my flight back to SFO. i’ll give you a call when we’re in town! (hint: i visited some LYS in singapore and malaysia) =) talk to you soon! (p.s. the new site looks great!!)

  4. Cyndi says:

    Happy belated birthday!! That ball winder looks really neat… great gift! Your hubby did well. 🙂

  5. Tori says:

    Belated Birthday Greetings! I like the Jumbo Ball Winder. I’ve considered the swift from the Oregon Woodworker. I keep thinking between my hubby and I we could make one, but I’ve thought that for awhile ;-). Take care, Tori