A Little Bit of This, A Little Bit of That

This week saw the beginning of three new quick projects.

First is the Artyarns ZigZag Modular Scarf. I knit a purple and blue version a couple of months ago for my sister, and liked it so much that I’m doing this one for me. I’m about one-third done.

ZigZagv2-a.jpg

Inspired by both Diana and Jared, I also started an earflap hat with Manos. Like Diana, I am using the pattern in Last Minute Knitted Gifts. I love this red.

EarflapHat1.jpg

Lastly, I finally started the Boogie Vest. Sorry for the horrible photo, but the rainy weather isn’t making it easy to take good pics. Sweater knitting sure goes fast when one is using #11 needles!

BoogieVest1.jpg

None of these are Christmas gifts, but I hope to get them finished this week! Hope you have a great day.

9 Comments on “A Little Bit of This, A Little Bit of That”

  1. Jennifer says:

    Great WIPS! I’m sensing a red/pink theme here.

  2. yahaira says:

    Love the colors, esp that hat! Great find!! and yay for knitting for yourself, you deserve it! I can’t wait to start selfish knitting again, soon my dear, soon!

  3. ruth says:

    hey hey! wow, you got quite a number of WIPs going on. but then, who am i to say, i’ve got a whole bunch myself. btw, i LOVE the pink on the vest. =)

  4. jillian says:

    You don’t slow down, ever, do you??!? I’m just jealous đŸ™‚ That shade of Manos is goooorrrrgeous!

  5. Lolly says:

    Ah, so many beauty knits!
    Lovin’ that scarf. Great colors and great pattern!

  6. Stephanie says:

    Such lovely projects. I can’t wait to see your hat – I may have to make one.

  7. Caren says:

    oooooh so pretty!!! I love the Manos. I made a poncho out of that colourway. so yummy!

  8. LOVE the Manos colorway you picked! I’m all over the reds and pinks, and the zigzag scarf is coming along pretty quickly. Is it really that fast of a knit? I’m thinking of substituting in a different gift for my SIL since I don’t think my unbiased redux handbag is going to be done in the next EEK 5 days…

  9. blossom says:

    lovely projects… have a great holiday season!