A Pair of Socks

I knit my first sock almost a year ago. Then I proceeded to knit three additional socks, but had no completed pairs. So I am quite pleased to show you my very first pair of socks.

Thuja7.jpg

Thuja8.jpg

Pattern: Thuja from Knitty
Yarn: Artyarns Supermerino, Color #127, two skeins
Needles: size 4, magic loop
As I mentioned previously, I’m not crazy about the combination of hot pink and green for socks. The strange pooling doesn’t help the situation, either. I think these socks would look a lot better in a solid color or at least a more subtle colorway. The pattern calls for size 5 needles for women’s socks; I went down to size 4 and they still feel a tad loose to me. Two skeins were just barely enough without making any pattern modifications. Overall, I’m happier about finishing a pair of socks than I am about finishing these particular socks!

