One Project Down, One To Go

I finished the Clapotis for my Auntie D. Here it is folded in half:

Clapotisv2.4.jpg

The “wrong” side:

Clapotisv2.5.jpg

Folded up and ready to go:

Clapotisv2.6.jpg

The next project for my Just Because I’m Thankful Project will be the Sheer One-Piece Shawl in Modular Knits by Iris Schreier. I won’t get started on this immediately because I don’t have any variegated yarn in the right color in my stash. I did end my yarn diet, by the way, but I also joined Rebekah’s Yarn Focus Challenge. This is not a yarn diet, because yarn buying is allowed, but only on one day each month from April through June. I think the purpose is to help cut down impulsive yarn purchases, which I think is a great idea. For the month of April, I’ve decided that my one day to buy yarn/roving will be April 22, when I go to the The Knit and Crochet Show.

The only project I have on my plate right now is Sockapaloooza. Since the socks are due in a month (yikes, time flies!), I am not allowing myself to cast on for any new projects until I finish these socks. That will force me to dedicate my undivided attention to them! I chose to put the Pomatomus socks aside and start fresh with a new pattern…more on that when I see whether this works out! Have a great week.

