Random Things From My Weekend

Here are a few non-knitting related highlights from my weekend…

–I received the mini-painting that I purchased from Alex Noriega in Spain. It’s titled “Fly To My Heart” and I think it’s really cute. Alex’s shop can be found here.

painting2.jpg

–I cooked ham fried rice, one of my favorite easy dinners.

130-3019_IMG.jpg

–I baked Andes Mint Cookies using a very simple recipe from a co-worker. These cookies are perfect for a chocoholic like myself!

130-3014_IMG.jpg

1 box of any chocolate cake mix (I used Betty Crocker’s Milk Chocolate Cake Mix)
1 cup chocolate chips
1/2 cup oil
2 eggs
1 package of Andes Mints

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Combine cake mix, chocolate chips, oil, and eggs. Drop small spoonfuls of the batter onto an ungreased cookie sheet and and bake for 8-10 minutes. While the cookies are in the oven, break the Andes Mints in half. When the cookies are done, drop half a mint on top of each cookie. Let them sit for 2 minutes, and then swirl the mints your finger (or a toothpick) to create the icing. Yields approximately 5 dozen cookies.

