I Took The Plunge…

…and opened my own Etsy shop.

Currently I’m offering handbags, tote bags, and tissue holders. In the future, I hope to have a wider range of accessories.

IceBlueFloral1-blog.jpgCoralFloral3-blog.jpg

YellowFlowers1-contest.jpgPurpleFlowers1-contest.jpgGreenFloral1-contest.jpg

To celebrate my store opening, I’m holding a raffle for the three tissue holders pictured above! All you have to do is leave a comment sharing one interesting or funny fact about yourself, and I’ll randomly pick three winners. Easy peasy, right? Raffle closes on Sunday, July 9th at midnight Pacific Time, and I will announce the winners the following day.

43 Comments on “I Took The Plunge…”

  1. trek says:

    Congratulations on opening your store. You’ve had quite a few views so far!

    Interesting fact: I don’t see dead people!

  2. katie says:

    Oh! Congratulations on your cool new shop! Selling on etsy is a lot of fun.

    Interesting (?) fact: I could join MENSA if I wanted to, based on my high-school SAT score (1250). But I haven’t.

  3. Jennifer says:

    Congratulations on your shop! I’ve always admired your totes and handbags.

    Fact: I’ve worn glasses since I was 18 months old.

  4. lisa says:

    Congrats – the bags and tissue holders are awesome.

    Fact: I go nuts when anyone, even my kids touch my nose or touch me with their feet. I hate FEET. (but wear sandals everyday I can!)

  5. keri says:

    That’s great, I love your new etsy shop.

    Hmm…fact. I’ve broken my nose 4 times and now can’t stand it if anyone even thinks about touching it! I really freak out!

  6. lyn says:

    Congrats on your new shop! Your items are lovely πŸ™‚

  7. gleek says:

    ah! good for you for taking the plunge. you make great bags and tissue holders πŸ™‚ i certainly love mine!

  8. kitkatknit says:

    Congratulations on the new shop! Interesting fact? I commute to work on a Yamaha Vino 125 motorscooter and park with all the Harleys at the back of my building.

  9. Elli says:

    How very, very cool! I am sorely tempted by all that cute πŸ™‚

    fact: I love being tall (5’11”)and occasionally get a little sulky when I’m not the tallest girl in the room. So I wear heels a lot. Horrible and superficial, I know…

  10. Lynette says:

    Gosh, Caitlyn – I’ve been out of touch. I didn’t even know you had picked up sewing! Congrats on your new venture (store), the bags and tissue holders are awesome. Crafty girl!

  11. Stephanie says:

    Yay Cait! How absolutely fabulous. I love your bags. Let’s see, interesting fact – I was a rodeo queen – many moons ago.

  12. Lauren says:

    Congrats!
    I once was pulled over for ambulance chasing. (It was totally unintentional.)

  13. Gracie says:

    They are all adorable!!

    Fact: I used to be on the dance team in college.

  14. Beth C says:

    Good for you! You really have an eye for patterns and color!

    Although I collect frogs “things,” I don’t like real ones.

  15. Cyndi says:

    WOW! Look at you, new to sewing, and already with your own biz! Cool! πŸ™‚

    Interesting fact: If I had been twin boys, my mom was planning to name me Oscar and Ovide, after her father and her uncle. Thankfully I was a girl!

  16. Angela says:

    Congrats on your shop!

    Interesting fact: I can speak German — thanks to that Lowell education πŸ˜‰

  17. ruth says:

    OMG – your stuff is so cute!!! and you already have a little online store to go with it!! i love it!! =)

    The interesting facts is a fun idea – you really get to know interesting things about people… hehe.

  18. Christina says:

    Good luck, Cait!

    Interesting fact: I have extremely vivid dreams, almost nightly. Once I had a dream that Ewan McGregor was dressed in a tomato suit standing next to Dame Judi Dench who was smoking a cigarette, dressed in a banana suit.

  19. Theresa says:

    Hooray for you! The bags look great!
    My funny fact – I like the taste of Vicks Vaporub.

  20. Purly Whites says:

    Congratulations Caitlyn! This is very exciting! Your sewing is absolutely lovely and I can’t wait to see all the beautiful things you make.

    Fact: I am a firm believer that butter makes everything better.

  21. Rebekah says:

    Congratulations, that’s wonderful. And your bags are terrific, you’ll do splendid I’m sure.

  22. michele says:

    Love your items, way cool!!!

    Fact: I use to raise chickens for eggs, and turkeys, pheasants and chukkars!

  23. erin says:

    congrats on your cute shop – lovely bags and the write-ups are interesting reads too.
    fact – I once had a beehive perm πŸ™‚

  24. Marin says:

    Caitlyn,

    This is awesome. I just learned about this through my One Skein pal. You would like her stuff. I’ll send you her blog link so you can check it out.
    Fact: I like to eat fruit-flavored baby food πŸ™‚

  25. Shannon says:

    Congratulations on your new shop!

    Interesting fact: I’m terrible at sewing.

  26. isel says:

    Congratulations! Your bags are so pretty.
    Love the logo.

  27. Lis says:

    Congrats on the shop!

    Interesting fact: I was your KR Secret Pal! πŸ™‚

    Lis

  28. Jenn says:

    Very nice stuff!

    Insteresting fact: I drink so much water every day, that when I was pregnant by belly was HUGE. I had excess amniotic fluid because of all the water I drink.

  29. love all the things you have made, *especially the tissue holders- have wanted to make some for myself but im not much of a sewer :0)
    interesting fact: i’m graduating from my degree at uni in a couple of weeks and still don’t know what i want to do when i “grow up”. well, that’s more sad than interesting really :0) x

  30. Fiona says:

    Congratulations! Everything looks wonderful! πŸ™‚

  31. Beth says:

    Hello and congratulations on your lovely etsy shop! I found your blog through Katie’s and I’m enjoying reading it.

    Fact: I was once “attacked” by a cougar. (It was a friend’s pet and it jumped up on me and put my face in it’s mouth. This is why I have a dog and not a cougar!)

  32. tracy says:

    The shop looks great – congratulations! Everything is so lovely I don’t know what to do with myself.

    Random fact: The only thing I’ve ever sewn was stolen out of my car. Boo.

  33. Vicki says:

    Congrats on your etsy shop! I love your choice of fabrics. I confess – I am a bagaholic.

    Interesting Fact: I live in a house that was ordered out of the Sear’s catalog.

  34. StarzAbove says:

    Best wishes on the new venture! The products and logo are both great!

    Fact: I have a mole above and to the side of my lips, in the same spot where Marilyn Monroe is famous for having one. (Real, as was hers.)

  35. jen says:

    jesus. i somehow missed this post earlier when i was emailing you! congrats on your shop! i am positive you will do well. and by the looks of it you already have legions of fans. πŸ˜€

  36. Lolly says:

    Congrats on the shop, Caitlyn! You have some great goodies to offer!!

  37. too cute caitlyn! i love your taste in fabrics!

  38. joyce says:

    congratulations on opening your etsy site — i was debating if i should open one but since the new baby, i probably won’t have time!i love the fabrics you chose for your goodies!

  39. Marie says:

    Ah wow! You opened up shop! Congrats!! I luv your crafties. πŸ˜€

  40. Heather says:

    Wow, you go girl. Those tissue holders are super super cute! I’ve also started sewing a bunch lately! Can’t wait to see what else you come up with!

    Interesting fact – hmmmm – I can bend my thumbs all the way back until they touch the back of my hand. (I haven’t tried it in a long time so I’m not sure if I can still do it but I used to be able to.)

    I ran a 5k race in a Antarctica. (Ok, I actually walked it, I was pretty hung over.)

    Oh last thing, which is a horribly traumatizing thing, as I was typing this e-mail a freakin cockroach just started crawling up my leg. I think I’m going to die! I hate living in the South!!!!! aaargh..I need to go shower now! And call the exterminator.

  41. bethanie says:

    Great work! Congrats on the shop!

    Interesting fact: I’m a tenured college English professor and I have 6 tattoos (all visible) a piereced nose, and a pierced nipple. Not your average prof, huh? πŸ™‚

  42. vanessa says:

    Oh wow. Awesome! Congrats on your new shop girl.

  43. Julia says:

    Congratulations!! I’m sure I will frequent your shop at least once!