Happy Moments

Eating a homemade blueberry muffin
BlueberryMuffin.jpg

Knitting my Clapotis
Clapotis v3.1.jpg

Looking at my new vintage dishware
Stetson1.jpg

Stetson2.jpg

Stetson3.jpg

Baking Chocolate Anise Biscotti
Biscotti2.jpg

Selecting stash fabric for my next project
Fabric.jpg

Cooking yummy steak fajitas with Hubby
SteakFajitas1.jpg

SteakFajitas2.jpg

35 Comments on “Happy Moments”

  1. yahaira says:

    happy moments indeed! it all looks so yummy

  2. blair says:

    LOVE that teapot, what a score!

  3. erin says:

    A happy selection of favourite things indeed. Clapotis, fabric & match teaset. The grilled steak looks yummy!

  4. marie says:

    I love the colors you’ve chosen for your projects and the dish set is adorable!! Where did you find? Lucky!

  5. elisa says:

    Wow! Everything looks great, but I am particularly enamored with the chocolate anise biscotti and your new dinnerware!

  6. Lolly says:

    I love the new dishware!! Absolutely adorable 😉

  7. Tania A says:

    Happy indeed! Those muffins look scrumpy-uptious. And love the dishware! I’m a freak for a lot of vintage stuff.

  8. blossom says:

    hi caitlyn, it’s been a while since i wrote something here… i have been loving all the food you’re making! vintage tea set is so cute! i love cooking and have been eyeing on several cookware from williamssonoma!! anyway, i just bought a roaster in preparation for a lot of roast i’ll be making in the fall!

    i have the blue floral fabric as well! just made a skirt for my sister

  9. gleek says:

    that dishwear is the best! great find… and it matches your clapotis 🙂 glad to see you’re still knitting and crafting!

  10. allison says:

    Can I come over? 😉

  11. stacey says:

    Yum! All the good things in life…(reminds me, I have to make muffins this weekend!)

  12. Jennifer says:

    What beautiful dishwear!

  13. Suzie says:

    Oooh…I love the dishes. Amazing set!!

  14. jillian says:

    Ummmm, you did notice that your clapotis and new dishware match perfectly?? So pretty!

  15. ruth says:

    hey there!! looks like you’re doing alot of fun cooking and knitting and crafting! i love your dishware, and i agree, it goes well with your clap AND your fabrics (i love the blue flowers!). =)

  16. quenna says:

    It looks so good! Am I imagining it or did you choose the dish set to match Clapotis (I may be the only knitter in the free world that has not tried this pattern)?

    Looking forward to seeing your new sewing project!

  17. Rebekah says:

    Is it just me or does that first piece of fabric look a lot like your vintage dishes, which by the way I love!

    And no fair with the food again 🙂

  18. katie says:

    Have you noticed all the blue? Everything looks great. Do you eat everything you bake? =)

  19. Sarah says:

    Those are some serious happy moments!! Food is so wonderful sometimes. You really made me want to bake some muffins!

  20. Heather says:

    You seem to be in a blue phase, everything is so pretty! It’s funny, I just posted about blueberry pancakes, yum. That muffin looks so good. I must be hungry. It’s like you shouldn’t go to the grocery store when you’re hungry or you’ll end up getting all junk food….I guess I shouldn’t post when I’m hungry or my posts will be about food! Not that there’s anything wrong with that 😉 All your food pictures are so inspiring.

  21. keri says:

    *Drool* the fajitas look so yummy! Whenever I read your blog I always get so hungry. =)

    All the projects look great, Clapotis is so lovely in those colors.

  22. Julia says:

    the dishware is so cool! Great selection.

  23. Lynette says:

    Yum-O! I love all your happy moments (in blue and brown)…

  24. Stephanie says:

    Happy moments indeed. Everything looks fabulous.

  25. you take beautiful pictures caitlyn! but, i bet you’ve heard that before 😉 love the clap! beautiful color way in that shepard worsted….

  26. joyce says:

    what great happy moments! — especially the knitting and the food =)

  27. I’m officially never visiting your blog again in the wee hours of the morning…. I’ll gain about a thousand pounds if I run to the refrigerator for the midnight snack I’m now craving thanks to all of your yummy food pics! Food at your house looks like it’s always delish!

  28. Jackie says:

    Your cooking pictures are inspirational – I’ve been in a bit of a cooking funk lately, but now I’m tempted to try my hand in the kitchen again….

  29. Gracie says:

    Yum! I always get hungry when I stop by your blog! Clapotis looks great!

  30. karrie says:

    You have to stop posting pictures of your dishes. I just keep getting more and more jealous!

  31. Gracie says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!

  32. Melanie says:

    I’m catching up on months of blogging– so I appologize if I’m a little behind but what yarn is that for clapotis? It’s stunning!

    Great find on the dishware. Beautiful!

  33. ambika says:

    Love, love, love the dishes. Those are such a perfect combination of simple yet fun.

  34. Teresa C says:

    I know you wrote this post a while ago, but I was searching for info on spinning wheels and your blog came up. In looking around I found this post with the dishes that we had when I was a kid! I so wish my mom had kept them. And I collect teapots and that one is gorgeous!