Highlights From My Weekend

Received my second Piddleloop small project pouch. If you are searching for a practical and stylish way to tote around your sock projects, look no further. These pouches are simply awesome.
PiddleloopPouch.jpg

Gifted with this lovely book by Joyce. So many enticing projects!
SimpleSewing.jpg

Started another sock. Hubby and I went to an NBA game and the sock made the time go by quickly!
SergentiSock1.jpg

Baked banana bread using the recipe from Martha Stewart’s Baking Handbook. This has become our all-time favorite banana bread. Even if it’s not low-fat.
BananaBread2-MS.jpg

Sewed two zippered pouches and a tissue holder. Both pouches are lined with fleece. Hubby is using his pouch to hold a saxophone mouthpiece, and I’m using mine for my iPod.
ZipperedPouches.jpg

Hope you enjoyed a good weekend as well!

16 Comments on “Highlights From My Weekend”

  1. keri says:

    I love the fabric, it’s so cute and cheerful.

    The banana bread looks yummy also, it’s one of my old-time favorites!

  2. Jes says:

    Wow! Look how crafty you were. Everything looks awesome.

  3. Rebekah says:

    Now that’s what I call a productive weekend!

  4. Karen says:

    That is an awesome pouch! I hope to learn how to sew this year. Seeing things like this on blogs like yours, just makes me want to learn even more. Now…to find the time…

  5. vanessa says:

    Oh wow, so many wonder stuff. Wish my weekend was that productive. How do you like the simple sewing book? I’m still waiting my copy from amazon.

  6. Stephanie says:

    Very nice pouches. I also like banana bread. Have you tried making it with flax-seed flower?

  7. ruth says:

    Ditto on the piddleloop bag. I got mine last week – I like all the pockets (esp the ones for needles) and that hole on the side for the yarn to come through. =)

  8. joyce says:

    i must try the banana bread recipe!
    great looking pouches =)

  9. kitkatknit says:

    Great pouches. I don’t know about you but I can never have enough. Problem with tissue holder though, I can no longer find side pull out travel tissues. They seem to all be top pull out in all the brands around here.

  10. Oiyi says:

    I have one of PiddleLoop’s project pouch and I love mine!

    I haven’t tried any recipes from that book yet, but you are making me drool with the banana bread. I might have to whip something up this weekend.

  11. catherine says:

    mmmm, i love banana bread! and i love the colors in that sock! during a NBA game too! cool 🙂

  12. jen says:

    awwww i totally feel the love.
    i want to check out that book now!

  13. Lis says:

    Hey, former SP! Your sock looks great. I’m finally able to get back to knitting AND blog reading. Your sewing is awesome! I’ll have to make a purchase from your online shop soon. 🙂

  14. Stephanie says:

    Well, you’ve been busy. I have a simlar pouch – mine is from Misocrafty – and I love it for socks. It’s so convenient. Your baking looks great and so do your other projects.

  15. Joanna says:

    Hi! Wandered over from Slateblu. Your socks are amazing. Drooling over the book, the pouches (all of ’em), and the banana bread. Such a great idea to line them in fleece…will have to try that.

  16. kayt says:

    God piddleloop bags are addictive!!!! I love your little ipod and mouth piece holders! They are awesome!