Coconut Macaroons For My Cookie Jar

CoconutMacaroons1.jpg

CoconutMacaroons2.jpg

Recipe from Baking Illustrated.

16 Comments on “Coconut Macaroons For My Cookie Jar”

  1. ruth says:

    Wayne is absolutely crazy about these! =) (P.S. We had your muffins for breakfast this morning – yum!)

  2. Mintyfresh says:

    One word: YUM. Those look incredible!

  3. mari says:

    sigh…. so yummy looking! And the photos just enhance the tastiness (because I’m positive they are delicious!) So much great baking going on in the blogosphere recently – is baking the new knitting?

  4. Veronique says:

    Mmmmm… I’m hungry now!

  5. gleek says:

    mmmm, i love coconut macaroons.

  6. chris says:

    Oh, no fair! Now I need to go find a cookie.

  7. Leslie says:

    Picture perfect!! I bet they’re delicious. πŸ™‚

  8. Danielle says:

    They look delicious. Thanks for the link ;o)

    It was nice seeing, Ruth, you and your other 2 friends. I’m sorry I wasn’t there longer so I could really meet them.

    Have a great week,

    Danielle

  9. Karen says:

    Oh man. They look soooo good. Don’t post pictures like this when I’m hungry! πŸ˜‰

  10. Oiyi says:

    Oh, yum yum yum! That’s a dangerous cookie jar because you can see them whenever you walk by. πŸ™‚

  11. yaiAnn says:

    Ohhh, Baking Illustrated! I’m thinking about buying that book. What do you think about it?

  12. Beth says:

    Mmmm…coconut!

  13. Dipsy D. says:

    Oh. My. Gosh. Nothing more to add here, except that I’m addicted to coconut macaroons! πŸ˜‰

  14. carol says:

    mmm…mouthwatering macaroons. (speaking of coconut, i made coconut cupcakes over the weekend!)

  15. Tonia says:

    Oh yummmmmmmo! I love coconut macaroons. Humm I wonder if we have any coconut. πŸ™‚