Chocolate Chip Coffee Cake

ChocChipCoffeeCake.jpg

The recipe for Janet’s Chocolate Chip Coffee Cake caught my eye in the May 2007 issue of Everyday with Rachel Ray. It was easy to make and the flavors are good. This would be a great brunch item for a chocoholic.

I never thought I would be a Rachel Ray fan, but I enjoyed reading the last two issues of her mag…so much that I even subscribed. I’m seeing her recipes in a new light. And I recently discovered this fun blog focused on Rachel Ray!

11 Comments on “Chocolate Chip Coffee Cake”

  1. Tonia says:

    Oh that cake looks so good. I could so go for a piece of that right now. =)

  2. erin says:

    Kinokuniya here just started carrying her magazine and I noticed it because I’ve received one of her earlier mags in a swap. Thanks for all the links!

  3. Protagiton says:

    I know some people find Rachael Ray annoying on her show, but I have a certain fondness for her and her recipes, although I’ve never managed to make any of them in 30 minutes or under. Do you find her magazine less grating? And that cake looks delish.

  4. Beth says:

    Yum! It looks so chocolatey!

  5. Madeline says:

    Thank you for calling my blog fun! I definitely have fun writing it. I was eyeing that coffee cake, now I’ll have to give it a try. Thanks for sharing your results.

  6. ruth says:

    Through the Food Network, Rachael Ray taught me how to cook. No joke (my mom never really cooked). Watching her got me into wanting to learn how to cook and wanting to experiment and try different things. I’m not a superfan of hers, but I’ll always have my cooking skills/confidence to thank her for. =)

  7. Mintyfresh says:

    I find watching Rachael Ray insufferable, but her recipes are just fine. Basic, doable, good. This looks YUM-O, to use her phrase.

  8. Dipsy D. says:

    Drool! I’d so love to have a bite of that right now!

  9. keri says:

    What can I say but, YUM-O! 😉

  10. I’ve browsed through her magazine a few times and was even tempted to subscribe on one occassion… but I just can’t do it! Not yet anyways. Besides, the hubby would kill me (he doesn’t like RR.) All that aside, your coffee cake looks so delicious. I’d love a big slice of that with a glass of cold milk.

  11. kathy b says:

    Ohhhh I may have to make that coffee cake. Easy you say? As in EZ bake oven? ez?