Yes, I am still knitting socks

cherrytreehillbluespurples1.jpg

Yarn: Cherry Tree Hill Supersock in Blues/Purples, 1 skein
Pattern: My generic 56 stitch top-down sock with slip stitch heel
Needles: US # 1 / 32” Addi Turbos for Magic Loop
Thoughts: As I have said before, I love Cherry Tree Hill sock yarn! Really nice stuff. This skein was originally intended for a pair of fingerless mitts, but I stalled on the project and ended up frogging it. I feel like I’ve knit a lot of blue socks, though. Don’t these look an awful lot like a couple of other pairs I’ve knit? I think I’m a little sick of blue right now…so the next pair will be in bright summer colors!

15 Comments on “Yes, I am still knitting socks”

  1. stacey says:

    those are such a pretty color! I so love CTH!!!!

  2. Beth says:

    That blue is beautiful! One can’t have too many blue socks. Or green socks. Or red socks. Or… 🙂

  3. Tonia says:

    Lovely socks. Nothing wrong with having blue socks. They are like jeans and go with everything. 😉

  4. mari says:

    Nice socks! I love the color.

    And about your book sale – I just bought the Yoshiko Jizenji book in Japan, otherwise I would have bought yours. Boo on me!

  5. keri says:

    What a gorgeous color!

  6. Julia says:

    Ooo I love those simple, pretty socks. =D

  7. erin says:

    They remind me of denims. Can’t wait to see the summer colours yarn.

  8. Navi says:

    I love simple socks in beautiful yarn, gorgeous!

  9. Chrissy says:

    Very pretty socks!

  10. Karen says:

    Pretty! I love blue socks… they look great with jeans!

  11. joyce says:

    i like your blue socks!

  12. Felicia says:

    Such pretty blue socks!

  13. catherine says:

    love the sock of course…. and my mouth always waters when i happen upon your blog… i don’t always comment, but i’m shorting out the keyboard with drool!

  14. Stephanie says:

    Great socks. I’m on a sock knitting kick too. I think they just make sense for summer (or all the time in CA).

  15. What a lovely pair of socks! I’m totally impressed that you made them yourself. (I have never progressed beyond the scarf knitting level, lol.)