Burgers and Home Fries

Inspired by Madeline, we made Rachael Ray’s Bacon-Bit Burgers and Oven Home Fries last weekend.  The only modification we made was omitting the steak-sauce covered onions from the top of the burger.  Both recipes were delicious and are definitely keepers!

 baconburger1.jpg

baconburger2.jpg

18 Comments on “Burgers and Home Fries”

  1. lekkercraft says:

    I really like your new knitting/food blog. It’s a great idea – I’ve been contemplating including more food along with my blog but haven’t really made the jump yet. I’m looking forward to continuing reading!

  2. Lolly says:

    A lovely idea! I have to say, when I read the first sentence at your old blog, I was scared that you were quitting all together! I enjoy your posts so much, so I am very happy you are continuing 😉
    This is like a little “blog warming” party!
    Cheers~
    L

  3. mari says:

    I love your new site! Like Lolly, I was a little worried that you were quitting all together, which made me so sad!!! I love the title too – knitter in the kitchen is quite descriptive!
    Congrats!

  4. Cyndi says:

    Welcome to the new place! I’m glad that you aren’t giving up blogging completely. (and no, I haven’t given up – just haven’t had time lately!) 🙂

    Now that this is a food blog, I might have to stay away though – everything you make looks so good, and I’m still trying to eat healthy. 😦

  5. Beth says:

    Whew! I was worried, too. Food and yarn? Great combination! 🙂

  6. joanna says:

    Whew! You scared me there for a second. So glad to see that you’ve decided to keep on blogging.
    Going to subscribe right now…

  7. Tonia says:

    Lord Woman! You had me scared. I thought that you were quitting.

    Ummm that looks good.

    So glad that you were just changing blogs and not leaving for good. 🙂

  8. keri says:

    I like your new digs – so happy you moved instead of leaving us for good! =)

  9. erin says:

    Like everyone says, my heart sank when I read your first few sentences. So glad that you’ve got a new blog instead. Those oven fries look real yummy!

  10. Navi says:

    I love the new blog, knitting + food is a great idea but you had me worried with your opening words

  11. Mintyfresh says:

    Congrats on the new blog! I hope we still get to see some knitting, of course, but I love the food stuff too. Wouldn’t want you to disappear entirely, though, so I’m quite happy to switch over my subscription!

  12. Julia says:

    Cute!! I love your new home. I look forward to seeing your cooking progress until you’re a natural whiz in the kitchen! Hehe. Man, do I need to work on *my* cooking skills. Sheesh. I feel like the only thing that holds me back from cooking more often is the mess I make of the kitchen…I feel guilty and I hate cleaning it. What’s your solution? Do you clean as you go or just clock in an hour of cleaning after you finish dinner?

  13. Congratulations on your new blog! It looks great! And what better combination than knitting and cooking? Those are my top hobbies, too! Hope you enjoy your new blog, and have a great 4th!

  14. Veronique says:

    Phew, I’m glad you didn’t quit altogether! Lovely new home you’ve got there 🙂

  15. joyce says:

    i love your new blog title! it summarizes what you’ve been doing =) i just love burgers & fries!

  16. tut-tut says:

    It all looks good!

  17. catherine says:

    Drool! what a great idea! love the goodies and knits 🙂

  18. Venus says:

    *Gasp* Yay! It lookes great here! Very exciting.