Swedish Visiting Cake

The Swedish Visiting Cake was another stellar recipe from Dorie Greenspan’s book Baking: From My Home to Yours.

swedishvisitingcake1.jpg

swedishvisitingcake2.jpg

swedishvisitingcake3.jpg

The main flavors are almond and lemon. This was a super easy, very quick one-bowl recipe that resulted in a wonderfully delicious cake.  I can definitely see myself baking this cake over and over again.  You can find the recipe here on Dorie’s blog.


10 Comments on “Swedish Visiting Cake”

  1. Tonia says:

    Yumm that looks good. Looks like it is light and refreshing.

  2. Beth says:

    That looks really great! (I just had a snack, so it was safe to read your blog post. 😉 )

  3. ruth says:

    wow that looks really light but sweet and yummy! i’ll definately be trying that one out one of these days. btw, what do you do with all your baked goods?? todd doesn’t eat them all does he??

  4. gleek says:

    mmmmm, i love both almond and lemon.. that cake must be really tasty!

  5. keri says:

    Mmmm I can’t resist anything with lemon in it!

  6. juicefairy says:

    These recipes all look so great. I cant wait to try the Heath Bar Cookies. Dont you not feel bad eating all this sugar?! I always get down on myself when I make desserts and I am not having company, LOL. I have sugar-craver’s guilt. –jf

  7. Julia says:

    Oh, your desserts are killing me! =) They look so delicious and this cake is beautiful. I love the shaved almonds on the top.

  8. Julie says:

    Yum! That kind of treat is right up my alley — thanks for sharing!

  9. Venus says:

    Almond and lemon? Yum, that’s two of my faves! I’m totally trying that recipe out! Thanks.

  10. kitkatknit says:

    thanks for the recipe. Ours is half gone aleady! We make somehthing similar. It tastes the same (same ingrediants) but comes out like a giant shortbread lemon almond filled cookie.