Spicy Garlic Cashew Chicken

spicygarliccashewchicken.jpg

Recipe from Simply Recipes. Easy + Delicious = Definitely A Keeper.

Modifications:
:: used 2 lbs boneless, skinless chicken breasts
:: marinated chicken for several hours
:: low-broiled for 10 minutes each side
:: will double marinade next time as the reserved marinade is excellent with the chicken and even over rice.

8 Comments on “Spicy Garlic Cashew Chicken”

  1. jen says:

    i can’t bake worth a crap. So this one i’m going to try, with the chicken breasts too. Sounds really yummy!

  2. Tonia says:

    Ooooo sounds good. I can’t handle spicy, so I would have to leave that part out, but other than that it sounds delich.

  3. Beth says:

    I’ve recently started eating chicken again. I don’t really care for the taste of chicken unless it’s in a batter or some sauce. So this recipe looks like one I should definitely try!

  4. Madeline says:

    That Elise really knows her stuff, doesn’t she?

  5. It’s hard to go wrong with Elise! Glad you enjoyed the recipe. 🙂

  6. joanna says:

    Lately I don’t know what to say on your blog except: “yum.” I’m such a boring commenter. We eat lots of chicken around here. It’s good to come across new ways of preparing it.

  7. Oiyi says:

    It looks so good. I still don’t have an appetite for meat. This pregnancy is making me into a vegetarian.

  8. great idea – never though to coast chicken with cashews….