Startitis Strikes

aug07wipyarns.jpg

My knitting mojo has returned full force! I cast on for four new projects this month using the yarns in the photo.  After a long period of feeling very blah about knitting, I am excited about it again and it feels great.  Three of my projects are far from finished, but I’ll have some in-progress photos soon!

15 Comments on “Startitis Strikes”

  1. Tonia says:

    Yay. I am so happy for you. Could you pass some of it my way??? 😉

  2. Oiyi says:

    Hurray for you!!! I need some of that mojo, too.

  3. Karen says:

    Glad to hear your mojo has returned. Can’t wait to see what you’re working on.

  4. joyce says:

    can’t wait to see your projects!

  5. Leslie says:

    I’m glad to see that your fingers are flying and you’re back to your knitting. I think it should be when you’re inspired . . you don’t always have to keep knitting just to knit. I can’t wait to see what you’re up to!!

  6. vanessa says:

    excellent! looking forward to see your new projects caitlyn 🙂

  7. Jes says:

    Yay! I find that it comes and goes during the summer months, for everybody. As soon as those fall days start to loom a little, though, it tends to come back =)
    Can’t wait to see what you started!

  8. Yay! It looks like some of those yarns are a thicker gauge . . . are there perhaps some scarves or sweaters or hats in your startitis? I’m curious, especially about the white yarn–that looks nice and squooshy!

    Glad to hear you’re knitting like a maniac again!

  9. Agnes says:

    Welcome back (to knitting, that is)! Can’t wait to see your new projects.

  10. Beth says:

    Good for you! Can’t wait to see your projects. 🙂

  11. keri says:

    Yea for mojo! =)

  12. Lynn says:

    Love the yarn and can’t wait to see what you make with it!

  13. erin says:

    Hurray and bring on the new projects, the more the merrier!

  14. Marin says:

    Yea Caitlyn! Mine just did too this weekend!