Number 4 is On The Way

One would think that after knitting three full-sized Clapotis — for my mom, my aunt, and myself — I would be sick of the pattern by now. Apparently not, because Number 4 is in the works.

clapotisv4_1.jpg

I decided to knit a few Christmas presents this year, and the scarf-sized Clapotis will be for my sister (hopefully she’s too busy to keep up with my blog right now!).  I am using the Black Purl colorway of Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Worsted.  If I had to name my three favorite worsted yarns, this would definitely make the list.  I think I’m going to have a difficult time parting with this Clapotis, so maybe I’ll have to knit another one for myself!

14 Comments on “Number 4 is On The Way”

  1. Look at you, Miss Productivity! You’re really trucking along on all these knits! The Black Purl yarn is beautiful. I’m sure it’ll be fun to drop all those Clapotis stitches when you’re done!

  2. Karen says:

    I have never tried LL worsted weight. I do love their sock weight though. And Black Purl is one of my favorite colorways.

  3. Oiyi says:

    I love that color!

  4. jen says:

    i think i am the only one in blog land who hasn’t knit one of those or a jaywalker sock. heh.

    i just don’t know how the heck i’d wear one. this reminds me when i come back from vacation i have a box that is waiting to be mailed to you and like 5 other people.

  5. Tonia says:

    Jen – you are not the only one. 😉

    That is going to be so pretty. I am sure that she will love it.

  6. tut-tut says:

    THanks for the link! I must be the only person in blogland who hasn’t heard of this pattern!!!

  7. Agnes says:

    I am not surprised … I made 2 already myself. 🙂

  8. Jes says:

    Wow! The power of the dropped stitch. Who knew?
    I want to make this as well. I love Lorna’s, so I’ll definitely look into the worsted =)

  9. Leslie says:

    Clapotis!!!! I have that in my queue at Ravelry . . and one that I’ve had in my “to do” list since Day 1 of learning how to knit. When and if I get to it is another thing entirely, but you know I’m sorta spooked by this pattern. I don’t know why. For some odd reason I somehow think I’m not going to be able to interpret it.

  10. Julia says:

    I love the Black Purl colorway! And I love Clapotis…lucky sister. 😉

  11. Beth says:

    I haven’t knit a Clapotis yet. How much time would you say it takes? Yours is looking very nice. I have that colorway in sock yarn and now I know what it will look like. 🙂

  12. joyce says:

    the clapotis is on my list of things to knit…

  13. keri says:

    Ooh very pretty, I love that color!

  14. kathy b says:

    That does it . I have to learn the caston so I can make one.