Yarntini Mimosa Socks

yarntinimimosa1.jpg

Yarn: Yarntini Mimosa, 1 skein
Pattern: My generic 56 stitch top-down sock with slip stitch heel
Needles: US # 1 / 32” Addi Turbos for Magic Loop

I started these socks on June 10 and made decent progress during the first month. I got all the way to the heel of the second sock before I came to a screeching halt. After a two-month hiatus, I finally finished them last weekend.  And I just realized that they’ll match quite well with my Wicked sweater!

And look what I got from The Loopy Ewe!

sockblockers.jpg

yarntinimimosa2.jpg

Yup, sheep sock blockers! For the record, I don’t actually block my socks. I thought it would be neat to try using them for photography purposes only, and they definitely work well that way! I can see that blockers would be particularly helpful in photographing socks with actual designs (instead of the plain stockinette I always do). I don’t really need them, but I fell for the cute sheep!

17 Comments on “Yarntini Mimosa Socks”

  1. Beth says:

    Yea, more socks! 🙂 They look great and the sock blockers are really cute.

  2. Tonia says:

    Love the colors. They are so nice and cheery. Great job.

    The sheep sock blockers are too cute.

  3. joyce says:

    those are great socks! i like those caitlyn!

  4. Julia says:

    Oh man those are cute socks!!

  5. gleek says:

    oh, those sock blockers are super cute. i totally want a pair!

  6. Lolly says:

    I love the stripes! and I love your standby stockinette socks. Those are the ones that show off the great yarns the best 🙂

  7. keri says:

    Those colors are beautiful and I love the little sock blockers- too cute!

  8. Those are great! A friend of mine has a theory that orange basically goes with nothing, so therefore it kind of goes with everything. You’ve picked out some really nice shades for your knitting projects!

  9. Oiyi says:

    Love the color of the socks! Yes, those sock blockers are really cute!

  10. Jes says:

    Wowee! Those are bright! I don’t even like orange, but those are totally cute socks =)
    The sock blockers are adorable! I want some!

  11. Leslie says:

    Oh my goodness . . your knitting is -perfect-. Could you please tell me what your standard pattern is? Like, what is your toe and how do you do your heel? Thanks!

  12. I once started a pair of socks. But (sigh) I got bored with knitting them. Size 1 needles are simply too small for my clumsy hands.

    Maybe this fall I’ll try again?

  13. Jen says:

    Love those socks! Glad to see your back on a knitting kick again. 🙂

  14. S t a c i says:

    Oh! I’m a sucker for the cute sock blockers, too! I’ve thought about investing in blockers for the same reason as you – just to show off the socks in photos. I don’t block my socks, either. (Once they’re on your foot, they’re blocked. Right?)

    Love the sock colors. Nothing wrong with plain stockinette socks, especially with cute stripey yarn.

    🙂

  15. Venus says:

    Those socks are great! Love the colors. I was just complaining that I have trouble taking finish photos of my socks. That’s a good idea you have there!

  16. jen says:

    oooh my favorite colors!!!
    very purdy caitlyn

  17. Karen says:

    Very pretty socks! Cute blockers too!