A Clapotis for Christmas

Yarn: Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Worsted, Black Purl, 2 skeins
Pattern: Clapotis (scarf size)
Needles: US #7
Thoughts: This is my fourth Clapotis, and it will be gifted to my sister. I like the Black Purl colorway a lot, and originally I was going to knit another scarf-sized Clapotis for myself in the same colorway. However, I think I am finally starting to get tired of the pattern…so perhaps mine will have to wait until next year.

clapotisv4_2.jpg

 clapotisv4_3.jpg

clapotisv4_4.jpg

19 Comments on “A Clapotis for Christmas”

  1. Oiyi says:

    Hurray! The Black Purl color is gorgeous. Your sister is going to love it.

  2. ruth says:

    LOVE that colorway!! it’s so pretty!

  3. gleek says:

    i have some black purl sock yarn and can’t wait to use it 🙂 it looks great in a clapotis!

  4. I’ve been thinking about making a few Clapotises for Christmas gifts, too. Yours looks great!

  5. Tonia says:

    It looks great!

  6. kitkatknit says:

    Black Purl is a fantastic colorway! Looks great as a Clapotis.

  7. keri says:

    That is gorgeous – I love the colorway you used!

  8. Jes says:

    That was the colorway for my first pair of socks! I still love it. It looks very nice in the clappy. If you see any nice non wool/non alpaca yarns that the clappy would look good in, let me know. I want one, but I can’t have the animal fur on my neck.

  9. tut-tut says:

    Beautiful! I’m trying this pattern with Hand Maiden’s Sea silk.

  10. Leslie says:

    Oh, how pretty! *sigh* I re-looked at the pattern and . . I’m still intimidated and have no idea how to knit it. 😦

  11. Beth says:

    It’s very nice! I still haven’t knit that pattern. One of these days…

  12. Venus says:

    Ooh, pretty! I just started my first Clapotis a few days ago.

  13. joyce says:

    very nice and i like the colors…i have yet to knit a clapotis…and i would also make it scarf size too.

  14. Lolly says:

    I have always liked this colorway too – such a pretty variegation! Cheers~

  15. Heather says:

    I have started that scarf/shawl aabout a gazillion times but have yet to finish one. Your’s looks fantastic, nice job!

  16. katie says:

    I love the combination of the colorway and the Clapotis pattern, Caitlyn. Very pretty!

  17. Jen says:

    UGH!! I can’t believe what you started…i found your website through Jaden’s and saw this beautiful scarf!! You re-inspired me to learn how to knit (i’d given it up many times to return to the easy art of crocheting). I just “invested” $150 in yarn, needles, & patterns!! I think you’ve created a monster!!!