Loving Lasagna

Still experimenting with lasagna recipes…

atklasagna.jpg

Meat and Cheese Lasagna from The Best Light Recipe (Thanks, Esther!)
Fat-free ricotta and lean ground turkey helped make it relatively healthy. The batch yielded 8 servings and it tasted even better with each passing day — yum!

Next I’m planning to try either Sausage, Cheese, and Basil Lasagna or World’s Best Lasagna. I might wait until the new year, though, because I asked for a red lasagna pan for Christmas…

6 Comments on “Loving Lasagna”

  1. Kim says:

    Looks delicious!! Ummm, if you’d like to come stay at my house and cook meals for us, I’d have no problem with that! 😉

  2. Beth says:

    I’m eating pasta right now and your lasagna picture is still making me hungry! 🙂

  3. Oiyi says:

    Your layers look so nice and neat. Yummy!

  4. Tonia says:

    Ooo it looks so good. I so love a good lasagna. Ok now I am hungry. 🙂

  5. Jes says:

    Mmmmmm, lasagna. I love it! I love the recipe I got from the betty crocker cookbook. It’s really good. I should experiment, though. A healthier version would be really nice to be able to make.

  6. Yay, I’m glad you liked it! You are definitely on a lasagna kick! You’ve got me thinking about lasagna for next week!