Swedish Apple Cake

swedishapplecake.jpg

I love Dorie Greenspan’s Swedish Visiting Cake, so when she posted a variation called the Swedish Apple Cake, I knew I wanted to try it. The two cakes definitely do taste different, but the Apple Cake is just as easy and delicious! We loved the mild flavor with just the right amount of sweetness.  Next time I have to remember to use more apple slices.
Modifications: used 9.5 inch pie dish and reduced baking time by about 7 minutes.

swedishapplecake2.jpg

5 Comments on “Swedish Apple Cake”

  1. Oiyi says:

    I love apple cakes! It looks great.

  2. Beth says:

    Yum! I always love seeing the recipes you try.

  3. gleek says:

    mmmmm, that DOES look delicious!

  4. Tonia says:

    Yummmo! I am getting hungry. 🙂

  5. What a pretty cake! I will definitely have to try it. I haven’t cracked open the Baking book for a while–this is a good excuse to get back to making some Dorie Greenspan recipes!