Stash Sale on a Stormy Day

I have an unexpected day home from work because of the weather. We are experiencing a severe storm with heavy rains and winds up to 65 mph. For Northern California, these conditions are intense! Drivers were advised to stay off the roads if possible, and after listening to the wind howling all night I was more than willing to comply.

I figured today would be a good time to post about the yarns I have for sale. I went through my stash recently and realized I still have a number of yarns I probably won’t ever use, so it’s time for another stash sale!  I have Noro Cash Iroha, Ella Rae Classic Wool, KnitPicks Andean Silk, and Duet Sock Yarn up for grabs, so please take a look here.

4 Comments on “Stash Sale on a Stormy Day”

  1. Jennifer says:

    Aren’t the winds intense? My neighbors window screen came off their house and is now in my backyard. Crazy. Stay safe!

  2. Julia says:

    Yup, this storm is crazy! I can’t believe it’s going on for another two days. We planned to go apt. shopping today and now I’m not sure if we’ll be able to go until next week! And there are so many flooded roads where we live (Stockton) it’s amazing.

    You have a nice stash sale going there…too bad I’m on a budget anticipating higher rents in Sacramento…I’ve been knitting up the Artfibers Kantuta you sent me a couple years ago (!) into a Koolhaas hat and loving it. Thanks. :o)

  3. Lu says:

    Isn’t this storm something? The creek two house down from my house is looking higher and higher by the minute …..

  4. ruth says:

    yea, that storm was pretty crazy, wasn’t it? our trash cans flew all the way to the park. being upstairs was scary, my bed was shaking (!!) and it felt like something kept slamming our house. i’m so glad it’s over. =)

    how are you doing? haven’t talked to you in awhile. was thinking of you lately! =)