Sausage, Cheese, and Basil Lasagna

sausagebasillasagna4.jpg

I’ve got to give credit to Hubby here, because he’s great at putting together lasagna!

Recipe found here. Mods:
:: used a mixture of spicy and sweet sausage
:: reduced amount of cheese between layers
While this lasagna was delicious, I should mention that it is also quite heavy. The recipe says 6-8 servings, but I think you could definitely get 8 servings out of it (particularly if you pair it with salad). It most certainly qualifies as winter comfort food!

7 Comments on “Sausage, Cheese, and Basil Lasagna”

  1. Oooh–this looks nice and hearty. You’re really a lasagna queen!

  2. Beth says:

    Mmm…that looks delicious. I’d have trouble keeping my hands off of that while it was sitting on the counter. 🙂

  3. Leslie says:

    Mmmm, my mouth is watering!

  4. joyce says:

    mmmmm…i love basil! i haven’t had lasagna in a long time…

  5. tut-tut says:

    This is an inspiring photo! Note to self: make this lasagna this weekend.

  6. Oiyi says:

    Looks great (making my mouth water, especially since I have been drinking a lot of soup my mom made)! Btw, the new mitts look fabulous!