Polpette and Spaghetti

polpetteandspaghetti1.jpg

Polpette and Quick Marinara Sauce recipes both from Giada’s Family Dinners. We made this a couple of weeks ago and liked it quite a bit.

10 Comments on “Polpette and Spaghetti”

  1. Beth says:

    As always, YUM! I hadn’t had pasta for a while and we made some the other day. We used canned sauce because we were in a hurry and it was yucky. Yours looks much, much better! đŸ™‚

  2. stacey says:

    MMMMM – especially on a day like today – cold and blustery!

  3. Ooh, looks nice! Now I’m craving Italian!

  4. Oiyi says:

    Looks great! The garlic bread on the side looks yummy, too!

  5. Mintyfresh says:

    Sometimes I make spaghetti just so I can have garlic bread. That looks scrumptious.

  6. Julia says:

    Yum! A recent Cook’s Illustrated magazine also has a great recipe for spaghetti and meatballs. I’ve tried a Barefoot Contessa recipe for meatballs but they were very heavy and upset my tummy. Cook’s Illustrated recipes are also on their website. Do you like Giada’s recipes? I’ve never tried them. I’m finding that a lot of the Barefoot Contessa recipes are very, very rich.

  7. ruth says:

    i should NOT be checking your blog at lunch-time. now i’ve got cravings =) (p.s. i LOVE giada’s recipes) =)

  8. mari says:

    oh – i have that cookbook! i’ll have to try that recipe – thank you for the inspiration.

  9. Tonia says:

    Yummm it looks so good.

  10. joyce says:

    mmmmm…yummy!