Chevron Scarf

chevronscarf3a.jpg

chevronscarf4.jpg

chevronscarf5a.jpg

chevronscarf5.jpg

Yarn: Socks That Rock Mediumweight in Puck’s Mischief and Downpour
Pattern: Chevron Scarf from Last Minute Knitted Gifts
Needles: US #5
Size: 5.5 inches by 70 inches after blocking

31 Comments on “Chevron Scarf”

  1. stacey says:

    That is so pretty. I love the blues/purples….

  2. keri says:

    Beautiful! You did a fantastic job! =)

  3. Katie says:

    It’s gorgeous! Perfect colorway combo. And it looks great with that sweater. =0)

  4. Jessica says:

    Great photographs! That’s on my queue, too. Gotta find the right color combination!

  5. gleek says:

    WOW. just wow. great combination of yarns on this one!

  6. Beth says:

    Oh Caitlyn, your scarf is beautiful! I agree with Katie – it looks terrific with your sweater.

  7. kristin says:

    Lovely! This is one of my very favorite color combos in all the scarves I’ve seen.

  8. Beautiful! You picked some terrific colors for this scarf. You have a great eye for color!

  9. Taryn says:

    Love the scarf! It turned out wonderful. The color combinations worked out so well too…and even though I’ve never seen you before, in the picture it looks like the colors fits you well!

  10. Nell says:

    Great color combo!

  11. lolly says:

    such lovely colors together! i love the set of photos too. enjoy your beautiful scarf!

  12. lisa says:

    I love the colours.

  13. Faith says:

    Oh I love this! The colors go perfectly on you! I’m totally linking to it, if that’s cool.

  14. Leslie says:

    Very, very pretty! Those colors are what I think looks like you. đŸ™‚

  15. ruth says:

    LOVE the colors. very pretty!

  16. Oiyi says:

    Great color choice. I have always loved Puck’s Mischief.

  17. Ingrid says:

    Its so gorgeous – I’m even more enamoured of it now!

  18. Joanna says:

    It’s so beautiful! I have the book, and everytime I flip past that page, I always think to myself I should make one. Yours is so inspiring.

  19. mari says:

    so beautiful! i love the colors you choose so much!

    (why doesn’t mine look like yours?)

  20. absolutely stunning.

  21. rachel i. says:

    wow, i love those colors together. and STR is just such a lovely yarn. gorgeous!

  22. tut-tut says:

    Gorgeous colors and lovely on you!

  23. lynette says:

    i love your colors. great scarf! i just finished my scarf after knitting it for quite a while.

  24. AJ says:

    LOVE your color choices! Your Chevron looks great!

  25. Wendy says:

    I like the it’s colorful without being too loud. Great work (and yes, great photos too)!

  26. Julia says:

    Pretty!! :o)

  27. joyce says:

    very nice! lovely photos too!

  28. Karen says:

    Gorgeous! Prettiest one I have seen yet. And yours doesn’t curl one bit like a lot of other ones I have seen. Very nice!

  29. aquaknits says:

    Just a beautiful color combination, and I love your photography!

  30. Alex says:

    Beautiful colour combination, makes a really scarf!