A Clapotis for Carolyn

Happy Birthday, Carolyn! I hope you enjoy a special day.

Clapotis #5

Clapotis #5

Clapotis #5

Pattern: Clapotis (scarf size)
Yarn: Sundara Yarn Aran Silky Merino, 2 skeins, Grey Over Pink
Needles: US #8

13 Comments on “A Clapotis for Carolyn”

  1. Renna says:

    That is positively gorgeous!

  2. Karen says:

    Beautiful colorway and a wonderful birthday present! A friend from my snb gave me a scarf size Clapotis and I wore it tons last winter.

  3. Jennifer says:

    Oh, that turned out lovely!

  4. Jody says:

    Ooo! Your clap is just gorgeous! Your friend is a lucky birthday girl!

  5. gleek says:

    ooooh, pretty! how did you like knitting with that yarn? looks luscious.

  6. ruth says:

    oooh, looks great!! i’m cramming on mine. want to finish it so i can wear it this weekend =P

  7. Oiyi says:

    That silky merino is gorgeous stuff! The scarf is lovely.

  8. Leslie says:

    That is just precious. I love Sundara’s silky merino . . I had no idea how pretty it would be. Does the yarn make the Clapotis more drapey?

  9. joyce says:

    beautiful at scarf size. i love the color too!

  10. lolly says:

    stunning~ so elegant!

  11. Heather says:

    It’s beautiful. I have yet to knit this, maybe one day! Just love it!

  12. Beautiful! I’m sure Carolyn will love it.

    Add another notch to your Clapotis belt! How many have you knit so far?!?!?

  13. priscilla says:

    What a pretty scarf! I’m sure Carolyn enjoyed this b-day gift! (I would have)!