Birthday Cowl

Birthday Cowl

Birthday Cowl

Pattern: Birthday Cowl
Yarn: Dream in Color Classy, In Vino Veritas, less than 1 skein
Needles: US #8 / 16″
Thoughts: The Birthday Cowl is a great (and easy!) pattern. This was my first experience using Dream in Color, and I really like that it has slight variegation without pooling.

Expect to see some more cowls in the weeks ahead! I have already completed a third cowl (yet to be photographed) and I am planning to start a fourth one this weekend…can you tell that I am going cowl crazy over here? And in the midst of 95 degree weather, too!

20 Comments on “Birthday Cowl”

  1. Dave says:

    Wow, what gorgeous colours!!

  2. Jennifer says:

    Very pretty! However, in this weather, I don’t know how you could stand to put it on to take a modeled shot!

  3. Renna says:

    What a beautiful cowl! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Despite the fact that they’re months away from being worn or enjoyed, cowls really are the perfect summertime knit, because they’re so small. No lapful of yarn to make you sweat. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. gleek says:

    cowls appear to be addictive! we may all have to start a cowls anonymous for all the addicted knitters out there ๐Ÿ™‚

    yours is beautiful! that yarn is luscious.

  5. Jennie says:

    It’s lovely! I love Dream in Color. Now I want to get more to make cowls for winter. Thanks for the inspiration!

  6. ruth says:

    very pretty!! i can see how cowls would be addictive, and even though it’s a winter accessory, it’s a perfect summer knit (small, portable, light) =)

  7. Mintyfresh says:

    i love those slanting knits! i just finished a cowl, too, but it’ll be a while before i can blog it.

  8. lolly says:

    I started this one in the same yarn, and couldn’t keep my attention focused, so I ripped back. I wanna try again though – it is so pretty! Yours looks great ๐Ÿ™‚

  9. julia says:

    Beautiful! I have no idea why I haven’t jumped on the cowl bandwagon yet, but it’s coming… :o)

  10. priscilla says:

    wow, that is gorgeous! looks great you…i have to say i love the 70-80 degree weather we are having out here…sorry i had to let you know!:)

  11. Karen says:

    Pretty! You won’t have to worry about having a cold neck this winter. ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. Emily says:

    Gorgeous! And with Smooshy?! I bet it feels divine.

  13. Emily says:

    Oops…I mean Classy. ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. Oiyi says:

    That yarn is gorgeous! Another great cowl. You are cowl happy!

  15. Marin says:

    Very cool! I can’t find my cowl that I was working on since I moved! Dream in Color looks really nice. I see Knitique sells it, any other place online you’d recommend?

  16. sue says:

    The cowl is gorgeous. I love the color. It makes me want to knit one now.

  17. lekkercraft says:

    Very pretty cowl, both in color and the pattern!

  18. Beth says:

    That yarn is beautiful! You did such a nice job knitting this.

  19. Andrea says:

    Ah, that’s my favorite DIC colorway–it looks great in cowl form!

  20. Knitterella says:

    I’m going cowl crazy too! It’s for sure going to be the gift to give this year.

    LOVE this one – the red is great!

    Thanks for the pattern link!