Dolores Park Cowl

Dolores Park Cowl

Dolores Park Cowl

Pattern: Dolores Park Cowl
Yarn: Malabrigo Worsted, Colorway 179 Black Forest, less than 1 skein
Needles: US #8 / 16″
Modifications: Followed the mods found here to use Malabrigo Worsted instead of Chunky.

Believe it or not, this was my first time knitting with Malabrigo. I’ve had it in my stash before, but for some reason or another I always destashed it. Apparently I’ve been missing out, because it is super soft and I loved knitting with it! I’ve used Manos del Uruguay a few times, and now I know that I like Malabrigo much, much more. The Black Forest colorway isn’t one that I would have selected if Parikha hadn’t used it in her pattern, but I’m glad I went with it because I like the various shades of brown.

8 Comments on “Dolores Park Cowl”

  1. Leslie says:

    The cowl is beautiful…it looks so soft and drapes nicely. And I agree, the color is great!

  2. priscilla says:

    beautiful cowl. i like how you always looks so summery-looking in your photos!

  3. Renna says:

    The cowl looks lovely. I’m going to have to break down and order me some Malabrigo, so I can see what all the fuss is about! đŸ˜‰

  4. gleek says:

    i smell an addiction! good thing it’s to a lovely cowl craze đŸ™‚

  5. Oiyi says:

    It’s a beautiful color! Malabrigo is so wonderful.

  6. Ooh, I love Malabrigo. Soooo soft and buttery. And the color you chose looks beautiful!

  7. Andrea says:

    And so the Malabrigo addiction begins…that cowl looks like it’ll go with everything, come fall!

  8. Beth says:

    Malabrigo is indeed great yarn with which to knit. I love this cowl, too.