Artichoke Soup

Fall finally arrived here in Northern California, bringing cooler weather and the first rain of the season. It seemed like the perfect time to try this recipe for Artichoke Soup.

Artichoke Soup

Both Hubby and I liked the flavor, although it was a tad too intense for me. Next time, I may try draining the marinated artichokes and decreasing the salt level. Overall, it paired well with garlic bread and was quite soothing on a very rainy day!

5 Comments on “Artichoke Soup”

  1. ruth says:

    hey hey 🙂
    i totally hear you about soothing dishes on cold days. it’s been raining cats and dogs lately! i was just telling wayne that we’ll have to do more soups and stews soon… (starting off with oxtail, his fav) 🙂

  2. Beth says:

    That really looks yummy! I’ve only used marinated artichokes for appetizers. This will be a good recipe to try.

  3. Nell says:

    That looks perfect for today! I had to get some hot and sour soup to take the edge off the weather today!

  4. Rebekah says:

    Thanks for the recipe (and the cooking tips)! I’m a big artichoke fan 🙂

  5. Jennifer says:

    The cooler weather has been wonderful, no?