Beef Stroganoff

Beef Stroganoff

Last weekend we made Beef Stroganoff using the recipe from Cook’s Illustrated/America’s Test Kitchen, and honestly I wasn’t impressed at all. The beef turned out quite bland, and overall there wasn’t much flavor. But on the upside, I was happy that it was at least edible and not disgusting!

4 Comments on “Beef Stroganoff”

  1. Oiyi says:

    Too bad because it looks really good.

  2. Christina says:

    I made this receipt, too. I ended up using CI as a jumping off point and highly modified it into something very, very tasty. My thoughts: http://latenightknitting.wordpress.com/2007/10/22/im-starting-to-think-i-cant-cook/

  3. Kitten says:

    That’s sad, as Oiyi is correct, it looks delicious. Cooks Illustrated has rarely failed our household too. 😦

  4. Beth says:

    That’s what we had for dinner last night (different recipe) and I didn’t like ours much, either. Maybe we’re used to spicier food these days because I remember loving this dish when I was younger.