Spice-Rubbed Baked Chicken

Spice Rub Baked Chicken

A couple of weeks ago, we saw an old episode of Everyday Food on PBS that included Spice-Rubbed Grilled Chicken. It looked delicious, but we don’t like to grill on the stove because it makes a huge mess. So I adapted the recipe for baked chicken. We used about four pounds of chicken drumsticks and baked them for 30 minutes at 400 degrees. Then I lowered the temperature to 350 and baked them for an additional 30 minutes. The flavor was good and the chicken was tender and moist, but I didn’t enjoy it as leftovers so unfortunately this one is not a keeper.

5 Comments on “Spice-Rubbed Baked Chicken”

  1. Oiyi says:

    I love baked chicken legs! Yours look so good. I bet the skin was nice and crispy.

  2. Beth says:

    That’s too bad you didn’t like the leftovers. It looks really tasty!

  3. Lisa says:

    It sounds wonderful and with 4 kids, we don’t have to worry about leftovers.

  4. Tonia says:

    Looks really good. Too bad that it didn’t make good leftovers.

  5. Happy Human says:

    It looks great. I cook with spice rubs all the time and I love the way the food tastes – flavorful but healthy. A good way to re-purpose leftover chicken is to chop it up, throw it in a bowl with some mayo and parsley and use it for chicken salad sandwiches. Yum 🙂