Walk in the Woods Socks

Walk in the Woods Socks

Life has been a bit stressful lately, so I’ve been sticking with “comfort knitting.” Working with my favorite sock yarn is always a treat.

Yarn: Claudia Hand Painted Sock Yarn, Walk in the Woods, 2 skeins
Pattern: My generic 52 stitch top-down sock with 30-row slip stitch heel
Needles: US #2 / 32 inch for ribbing; US #1 / 32 inch for all other parts

Walk in the Woods Socks

19 Comments on “Walk in the Woods Socks”

  1. Jodi says:

    Lovely, cozy-looking socks! I hope things de-stress for you soon.

  2. Jennie says:

    I am very familiar with the comfort of beautiful yarn and stockinette socks. These are lovely!

  3. Julia says:

    oo! oo! That is so pretty! Love that colorway.

  4. Nell says:

    That color is fantastic! Just beautiful!!!

  5. lynette says:

    i love the colors. what a great pair of socks.

  6. Shir says:

    I like the color. This shows you’re a really patient person that you like to knit socks. Great!

  7. Emilee says:

    What a beautiful colorway!

  8. erin says:

    The colours are so pretty – nothing beats a fave basic sock recipe 🙂

  9. Oiyi says:

    Lovely socks! Such a nice colorway.

  10. Tonia says:

    Pretty colors. They look quite comfortable too.

  11. Leslie says:

    I love that colorway! I need to get some socks on the needles again.

  12. ruth says:

    hey you!! as usual, you always pick the prettiest colorways for your socks (and of course, i’m biased because i HEART claudia handpainted). =) sorry things are stressful for you lately… hope the knitting gave you enough distraction and much comfort!

  13. Nicole says:

    When you have yarn that beautiful, you don’t need any more embellishments. And comfort knitting translates into comfort socks. A pretty good deal!

    I wish you more relaxing times…

  14. lekkercraft says:

    Lovely. I think a simple sock pattern is the nicest way to show off a lovely yarn 🙂

  15. Beth says:

    Sorry to hear that things are stressful for you right now. Your socks look wonderful and that’s a great colorway, too.

  16. joyce says:

    your socks are always gorgeous…

  17. Lisa says:

    Beautiful socks.

  18. Emily says:

    Ohhh…those are pretty! I love that colorway.

  19. Ingrid says:

    What a gorgeous pair of socks! I must find that colourway!