Classic Banana Bundt Cake

Classic Banana Bundt Cake

This recipe is from Dorie Greenspan’s Baking: From My Home to Yours. I made it for the first time two summers ago, using an angel food cake pan because I didn’t even own a bundt pan. I remember two distinct things from that experience:
(1) The cake looked really, really ugly (probably because I used the incorrect pan). So I didn’t blog about it because it was extremely un-photogenic.
(2) My colleagues at work raved about it.

A couple of weeks ago I finally bought a bundt pan so I decided to try this cake again. It was good, but I think my favorite is still the recipe from Martha Stewart’s Baking Handbook. But I am sure I will find some other goodie for this pan!

4 Comments on “Classic Banana Bundt Cake”

  1. ruth says:

    Oh man that looks so good. If I were allowed to eat that, I would totally smear Nutella on it and go to town on it!!!

  2. keri says:

    Yum! I have such a weakness for any sort of cake item no matter what. I’m trying to think the last time I used my bundt cake pan, can’t even remember what I made!

  3. vanessa says:

    hmmm looks so yummy!

  4. Beth says:

    Yum! Bundt pans make such pretty cakes, don’t they?