Flow

Flow by Vanessa Yap

Recently I received a copy of Flow, the first photography book published by Vanessa Yap of coloursknits. I have been following Vanessa’s knitting blog for years and have always been impressed with her amazing photography, so I was thrilled to be the lucky recipient of her book giveaway.

Flow by Vanessa Yap

Flow by Vanessa Yap

Flow consists of more than forty stunning photos of yarn in various settings – solo, in a group of skeins, or as part of a knitting project. For me, the common theme across all of the photos is the simple beauty of yarn. Vanessa has a gift for capturing yarns’ exquisite qualities in their most basic form. I have pored over the book many times, and each time I feel a sense of peace whenever I look at her lovely photos. This is an excellent book for anyone who appreciates the artistic character of yarn. You can find it here. Congratulations on your wonderful work, Vanessa!

Flow by Vanessa Yap

Flow by Vanessa Yap

2 Comments on “Flow”

  1. Oiyi says:

    That sounds like such an interesting book. And gorgeous photos!

  2. joyce says:

    yes, her pictures are amazing and yarn creations inspiring…