Chicken Salad Croissant Sandwiches

Chicken Salad Croissant Sandwiches

This yummy and easy recipe came from a colleague, who brought these sandwiches to a potluck a few months ago. When I made them over the weekend, I scaled down the recipe to use two cans of chicken, and there was enough (and then some) to stuff six large croissants. For a potluck, mini croissants would probably work best.

3 cans (12.5 ounces each) cooked chicken, drained (I bought the 6-pack of Costco Kirkland Canned Chicken Breast)
1 cup chopped celery
3/4 cup mayonnaise
1 tablespoon lemon juice (I used bottled)
1 1/2 teaspoons soy sauce
1/2 teaspoon curry powder or to taste
1/4 teaspoon garlic powder

Mix and refrigerate above ingredients. Before serving inside croissants, add:
1 1/2 cups red grapes, sliced in half (I omitted these completely)
1/2 cup toasted almonds (I used sliced almonds from the baking aisle and didn’t bother toasting them)
1/4 cup chopped green onions

Enjoy!

2 Comments on “Chicken Salad Croissant Sandwiches”

  1. Oiyi says:

    I LOVE Chicken Salad! And look how fancy it looks in a croissant. I love the mini croissant idea for parties.

  2. joyce says:

    This looks so simple and easy! A must try.
    BTW…I love your craft room and the things you’ve made….simply lovely. Makes me want to clean and organize my sewing/storage area.