Orange Cherry Blossom Wristlet

Sometimes I don’t want to carry my big purse when I’m just running out for a quick errand. But I still like to have my wallet, phone, keys, and tissue with me. Enter the wristlet.

Orange Cherry Blossom Wristlet

The pattern, from Oh Fransson, is excellent. It offers different wristlet sizes and strap options, clear directions, and tons of photos. I chose style B1 with a plain fabric handle.

Orange Cherry Blossom Wristlet

Zipper installation always makes me nervous because I don’t feel that I’ve mastered it yet, so I was very happy when it turned out well. I really like the way the zippers are done in this pattern.

Orange Cherry Blossom Wristlet

There is even a small pocket inside.

Orange Cherry Blossom Wristlet

I love this wristlet and I can definitely see more in the works.

Orange Cherry Blossom Wristlet

9 Comments on “Orange Cherry Blossom Wristlet”

  1. Peacock Chic says:

    oh wow gorgeous wristlet!!! Just perfect for the purse. I am absolutely in LOVE with the fabric too. I have been searching for a while to find some with no luck. The orange and the purple version of it just have be obsessed. I think it may be discontinued though :O(

    Anyhoo, sorry for the rant but I just love that wristlet :O)

  2. christina says:

    Hi! I found your blog through looking up a recipe and I’m glad I did. I love both knitting and cooking so it’s always nice to find someone else who shares the passion. Knitted products are just as fun to look at as food, too!

  3. erin says:

    this is so professional 🙂

  4. ruth says:

    this is SO CUTE!!!! i’m such a sucker for wristlets. love it!!

  5. keri says:

    Oooh I just love that! I am in awe of your sewing skills – that wristlet is fabulous!

  6. Lisa says:

    It’s so cute! Love it.

  7. Cheryl says:

    I love how it came out! The fabric looks great!

  8. joyce says:

    Ah this is nice! Looks like the perfect size!

  9. katie says:

    It’s so pretty, Caitlyn! I love the fabric you chose. It reminds me of a kimono.