Christmas 2010

Back in September, I cut the fabric to make sets of zippered pouches and tissue holders. I wanted to give the sets to my colleagues as Christmas gifts, and I was all pleased with myself because I was starting early. Of course, then I lost interest in sewing for three months and didn’t get around to making them. Three days after Christmas, I was totally in the mood to sew. Go figure. At least I’m early for 2010.

9 Comments on “Christmas 2010”

  1. Oiyi says:

    They are all so pretty! I love the zipper pouches. That tag is beautiful.

  2. mari says:

    yay for SUPER early holiday crafting! those are wonderful gifts. 🙂

  3. Beth says:

    Those are so cute! Everyone will love them!

  4. jen says:

    want to know something funny? i still use the one i got from you in my purse!!!! 😀 (and my disco hat too!)

  5. Diana says:

    so cute! Your tag is perfect too.

  6. Brooke says:

    Those are wonderful! How funny that you finished them right after Christmas. That’ll definitely come in handy when December rolls around.

  7. joyce says:

    Very nice Caitlyn! I love your fabrics! I know what you mean about being in the mood to sew. The sewing is fast but the measuring, cutting, and preparing take time.

  8. erin says:

    The colours are so striking. Prettiest tissue holders I have ever seen 🙂

  9. Stephanie says:

    Good for you! What patterns did you use? And I love the tag … I must have something similar.