Tuesday Night Cowl

Tuesday Night Cowl

Yarn: Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Worsted, Chocolate 36ns, 1 skein
Pattern: Tuesday Night Cowl (Ravelry link)
Size: Worsted weight version
Needles: US #8
Thoughts: This is a very straightforward pattern and I really like the look of the cables. I also learned how to do a provisional crochet cast on because of this project. I was surprised that I managed to finish the entire cowl with just one skein of Shepherd Worsted — it must be because I knit tight. I definitely recommend this pattern if you are looking for a cowl that looks a little more interesting than plain stockinette.

Tuesday Night Cowl

11 Comments on “Tuesday Night Cowl”

  1. Brooke says:

    I love the color you chose for this cowl. It’s so rich. It pairs nicely with the design. Nice work on this!

  2. Christina says:

    I really like the simplicity of the design on this cowl! The color is pretty, too.

  3. Julie says:

    Love it! It looks so cozy!

  4. Oiyi says:

    Great color! This is a beautiful cowl.

  5. mari says:

    lovely! your photos are beautiful too!

  6. erin says:

    The yarn has flecks of colour on it – pretty. really nice cowl. Kind of elegant too.

  7. Beth says:

    It’s really great and I love that brown!

  8. Rebekah says:

    This looks so pretty! I just added it to my queue. Love the yarn you used and the color looks great on you

  9. Heather says:

    That turned out really cute. I’ve yet to knit or wear a cowl. Maybe one day I’ll give it a try. I agree with the others, the color is beautiful and it has a really nice texture.

  10. Stephanie says:

    Very cute. Maybe I could use some handspun for this project…

  11. joyce says:

    This one does look nice with the cables!! I’ll have to try this one.