Mini Gift Set

Gift Set

A couple of weeks ago I sewed up a matching tissue holder, zippered pouch, and drawstring pouch for a birthday gift. I paired linen fabric with a bright Robert Kaufman print, both from my stash. I tweaked the measurements from this great drawstring bag tutorial to create a bag in the desired size. I discovered that I really like making drawstring bags! The most time-consuming part for me? Sewing the drawstrings! I thought about buying them, but I really liked the idea of matching them with the fabric.

Gift Set
All packed up and ready to go!

9 Comments on “Mini Gift Set”

  1. irene says:

    gorgeous gift set! the contrast between the fabric and linen is great. the drawstring bag would be perfect for a sock project!

  2. Oiyi says:

    The set is beautiful. That linen is so classy looking.

  3. joanna says:

    so very pretty. i love the matching drawstrings too.

  4. Beth says:

    That is all so cute! The drawstrings really add a lot to the project.

  5. erin says:

    Such a pretty set … your sewing is impeccable and so neat! I think the matching drawstring is way better but it must have been so difficult to turn them right side out!

  6. these are SO CUTE!!! i want to make some now! 🙂

  7. Rebekah says:

    Adorable! What a fun gift set. I really like the combo of the linen with a print.

  8. keri says:

    Oh that is so pretty – the fabric just pops right off the lovely natural linen!

    I love your little drawstrings…what size tape maker did you start with? The size is perfect! =)

  9. Cheri says:

    Those are rally cute!