Tex-Mex Beef Enchiladas

I have a great enchilada recipe in my repertoire already, but that didn’t stop me from trying the Tex-Mex Beef Enchiladas from Everyday Food magazine. I cut this recipe out a long time ago…it’s from the June 2006 issue, to be exact!

Tex Mex Enchiladas

They look very similar to the ones made from The Pioneer Woman recipe I used previously, and to be honest I can’t tell the difference taste-wise either. Since the Everyday Food recipe takes less time, it will probably be my go-to recipe from now on.

Notes:
:: I don’t measure 1/4 cup of ground beef per enchilada. I just eyeball it, but my guess is that 1/4 cup is too much. I don’t want my enchiladas to burst.
:: One pound of ground beef (increased from 3/4 lb) yielded 16 enchiladas for me, so you definitely need more than 8 tortillas.

Tex Mex Enchiladas

5 Comments on “Tex-Mex Beef Enchiladas”

  1. Oiyi says:

    That looks amazing!

  2. Brooke says:

    your pictures are so wonderful!

  3. Christina says:

    Delicious picture! I think I’m going to have to make some enchiladas tomorrow thanks to this.

  4. Beth says:

    Yum! Now I’m hungry for Mexican and it’s 11:30 at night!

  5. joyce says:

    looks very yummy!!!