Flourless Peanut-Chocolate Cookies

Most of the time, I only write about food that turned out at least acceptably decent. Why waste time with recipes that I wouldn’t recommend, right? So while I like the food I post about, seldom do I say something is so awesome that you should make it now. But these Flourless Peanut-Chocolate Cookies? Unless you are allergic to peanut butter, you should make them now.

Flourless Peanut Chocolate Cookies

Oiyi sent me the link to the recipe awhile back, and it’s been in my queue ever since. I was actually planning to bake brownies one night until I realized that I didn’t have enough sugar, but I had just enough on hand for these cookies. They use one bowl with no mixer required and are super easy and delicious. I omitted the salted peanuts because I didn’t have any. I did notice that the chocolate chips tasted just a little “off”, but I couldn’t put a finger on what was wrong. Coincidentally, a few days later I read the peanut butter cookie recipe in Baked: New Frontiers in Baking, which uses milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet. The recipe note indicated that semi-sweet chips can taste bitter with peanut butter. So maybe that accounts for what I tasted? Next time, I will try milk chocolate chips instead but I don’t think it mattered too much — the cookies were still a total hit with my colleagues!

8 Comments on “Flourless Peanut-Chocolate Cookies”

  1. Rebekah says:

    These look so good! I definitely want to try them. Great photo too!

  2. Beth says:

    I have a friend who can’t eat gluten and I am going to send her this link right away! They look wonderful!!!

  3. Maria says:

    Love these cookies. Great photos!

  4. Brooke says:

    i’m completely salivating. i think peanut butter and chocolate are so perfect together. i’m definitely going to make these.

  5. those look SO GOOD!

  6. Oiyi says:

    This is a gorgeous photo of the cookies. I am glad that you liked the recipe. It’s so simple! I also didn’t add any peanuts when I made it because I usually don’t have peanuts around the house. But other nuts, I keep plenty on hand.

  7. Heather says:

    Those look delicious. We recently went wheat free because of some health issues and although I’ve perfected the wheat free cookie, this would be a nice break! I wonder how they would be with almond butter or sunbutter. Oooh the possibilities!

  8. Beth says:

    Emma and I made these today and they are yummy!!!