Chewy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

Chewy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

Last month I discovered foodgawker. Have you heard of it? It’s a website for foodies to submit photos of their culinary creations. Each photo links to the corresponding blog post that has information about the recipe. I was immediately hooked and spent quite a bit of time browsing around. I discovered lots of new-to-me food blogs, and that’s how I found this recipe for Chewy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies by Two Peas and Their Pod. These cookies are different from any other oatmeal cookie I have ever tasted. They are very soft, moist, and almost fragile. Both the Hubby and I loved them — I even made them twice over the Memorial Day weekend!

7 Comments on “Chewy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies”

  1. mari says:

    oatmeal raisin cookies are my favorite! i can’t wait to make these! thanks for the tip!

  2. Rebekah says:

    I will have to check out that site.

    These cookies look delicious! Oatmeal raisin (+choc chip) are my favorite cookies 🙂

  3. Brooke says:

    Oh my god, I could spend hours on that website. Dangerous! Thanks for the link. A new distracting and inspiring way to spend my time. Those cookies look fantastic, by the way!

  4. Christina says:

    Oatmeal raisin cookies are delicious! I prefer the texture to be chewy, and this recipe sounds pretty good.

    Foodgawker and Tastepotting and Photograzing are really addictive, but it’s also a good place to search for recipes, too. I just have to remind myself that I can come back to the site instead of clogging up my bookmarks!

  5. Beth says:

    They look delicious!

  6. Maria says:

    I am so glad you enjoyed the cookies. We love them:)

  7. Oiyi says:

    Oh no, not another time-suck website! Hehehehe…I spend way too much time on the internet.

    The cookies look so good. I have tried making oatmeal apricot cookies for Melody. She will spit out the nuts and apricots. She likes a smooth cookie, like shortbread only. Sigh!