Hats for Sprout

After almost six years as a knitter, I am just finally venturing into the world of baby knitting. For a selfish reason.

26 weeks
26 weeks

Hubby and I are ecstatic about our baby girl Sprout!

I knit these hats for her awhile back. Orange is our favorite color.

Easy Peasy Newborn Sock Hat #1

Easy Peasy Newborn Sock Hat #2

Yarn: Handmaiden Casbah Sock in Pumpkin and Yarntini Self-Striping Sock in Pumpkin Spice
Pattern: Easy Peasy Newborn Sock Hat (Ravelry link)
Needles: US #2 / 32″ for magic loop

10 Comments on “Hats for Sprout”

  1. Beth says:

    Oh, oh, oh!!! I’m so excited for you!!! Your knitting looks great and so do you! Sprout – so cute!

  2. Jessica says:

    Congratulations! It’s a fun adventure ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. mari says:

    CONGRATULATIONS! I am so happy for you! Baby girls are the BEST! I am sending you such good wishes from mari, rob and baby j!!! somehow… i just had a feeling this was happening. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Cheri says:

    Congratulations! I’m very happy for you, and I adore the hats!

  5. Oiyi says:

    Congratulations! I am so excited for you. This explains your blog absence. I was wondering…. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. erin says:

    Congratulations my dear Caitlyn! I’m soooo excited for you!! Take care ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. keri says:

    Yea for knowing it’s going to be a adorable little girl! You look fabulous- love those little hats too!

  8. Cyndi says:

    Ohmygosh Caitlyn! So exciting! Congratulations!!!

  9. April says:

    Sprout is lucky to have a wonderful Mom like you! The hats you made are adorable and I love the colors. =D